complete list of winners of Zee Cine Awards 2018

It’s that time of the year when the Bollywood fraternity is all pepped up to be celebrated for their hard work in the last one year. Tuesday evening witnessed one of the many celebrations of the best of Hindi cinema as the stars came together for Zee Cine Awards 2018. Priyanka Chopra, Katrina Kaif, Alia Bhatt, Ranveer Singh, Shahid Kapoor, Varun Dhawan, Sridevi are just a few of the many stars that attended the Zee Cine Awards on Tuesday. The actors all arrived for the red carpet event in great style, wearing their favorite brands.

Shah Rukh Khan was given a special award for his contribution to Hindi cinema for 25 years. The completion of 25 years in the industry by the actor coincides with Zee’s 25th anniversary

Priyanka Chopra received the Global Icon Extraordinary Award for successfully representing India, on a global level.

The winners’ list, with one shocker after another and a few categories that seem to be really scratching barrel’s end, goes something like this

Extraordinary Impact Award: Toilet -Ek Prem Katha

Extraordinary Legend Award: Amitabh Bachchan

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Raj Rajun for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Mubarakan

Best Debut Director: Advait Chandan for Secret Superstar

Best Debut (Male): Matin Ray Tangu (Tubelight)

Best Debut (Female): Nidhi Aggarwal (Munna Michael)

Viewers Choice Best Film Award: Toilet – Ek Prem Katha

Viewers Choice Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Extraordinary Franchise Award: Baahubali

Viewers Choice Best Actor Award (Male): Akshay Kumar for Jolly LLB 2

Extraordinary Impact Award (Female): Taapsee Pannu for Naam Shabana

Extraordinary Impact Award (Male): Rajkummar Rao

Best Film: Golmaal Again

Best Director: Ashiwini Iyer Tiwari (Bareilly Ki Barfi)

Best Actor (Female): Sridevi for Mom

Best Actor (Male): Varun Dhawan for Badrinath Ki Dulhania

With categories such as ‘Extraordinary Franchise Award’ and ‘Extraordinary Impact Award’, maybe Zee Cine deserves an ‘Extraordinary Awards Award’ itself. Not Hindi Medium, Newton, Bareily Ki Barfi or Shubh Mangal Savdhan, Ajay Devgn and Rohit Shetty’s Golmaal Again were somehow considered worthy of the ‘Best Film’ title.

The night saw performances by extraordinary global icon Priyanka Chopra, extraordinary social mediaholic Jacqueline Fernandez, extraordinary number-of-films-in-her-kitty Katrina Kaif, extraordinary fashion sense Ranveer Singh and more. The event will air on television on December 31

Next Story